Do you want to block an unknown number on Whatsapp? Well, check this tutorial about how to block a number on Whatsapp.
Surely, you have ever thought about blocking a WhatsApp contact. The most used messaging app in the world allows you to communicate with all the contacts that you have added, and with those who have your phone number. If you don’t want someone to talk to you, the best option is to block it from the WhatsApp app, something that is done in an effortless and fast way.
Today, I will show you how to block a number on WhatsApp, the consequences this has, and the best tricks related to blocking. If you want to know everything about this topic, stay with me, since I’m going to tell you everything right now.
How to Block a Number on Whatsapp
To block a contact from your agenda in WhatsApp, you have to go to the menu, and in the privacy settings, add a user to the blocked list. If you can find the privacy settings follow these steps.
- Touch the Menu button
- Go to the Settings
- Now, navigate to Account > Privacy > Blocked Contacts
- Touch the icon to add a contact to the list
- Select the contact you want to block
That easy. This way you can make a list of blocked contacts in WhatsApp. You can consult it to know at all times to which contacts you have blocked, in a fast and comfortable way.
Block a Number You Don’t Have on Your Contacts
In some cases, someone may get our phone number and try to talk to us. If you want to block someone who isn’t on your contact list, do the following.
- Go to the chat with the unknown number
- Open the menu
- Touch the option Block
It is done. You have blocked someone who wasn’t on your list in the WhatsApp app. You will no longer be able to speak to you with that phone number, and it will be added automatically to your list of blocked contacts.
What Happens When You Block Someone on Whatsapp?
A while ago, I told you what happens when you block a contact on WhatsApp. The answer is quite simple. Although it goes a little beyond that, he will not be able to talk to you again. There are several points that you should know, and that I will list you below.
- The person will not be able to chat with you with the phone number you have blocked.
- They can’t know if you are online
- They can’t see your profile picture
- They can’t see your status.
When someone has blocked you, the messages sent appear only with a tick, since the double tick means that the other person has received it and, as is evident, if someone has blocked you, they will not receive your messages. This is what happens when someone blocks you, or when you do it.
Tricks for Blocked Users
They may have blocked you on WhatsApp, but you have the urgent need to write to the person who has done it. From here, I invite you to respect the privacy and the decision of the person who has blocked you, and it is your responsibility to try to communicate with someone who has decided not to write to you anymore.
If someone has blocked you, it is your responsibility to contact him again — respect their decision.
Even so, it is possible to send a WhatsApp message to someone who has blocked you. There are several methods, so I list them below so you can try the one you want.
- Ask a friend for the phone, add the contact to your list and send the message.
- Ask a friend to make a WhatsApp group in which your contact is blocked, and you can read the messages.
- Create a virtual number, link your WhatsApp account, and write it from that number
Block a Number on Whatsapp Without Realizing It?
Many people ask us if it is possible to block someone on WhatsApp without realizing it. I’m very sorry, but the answer is a resounding no. If you block someone on WhatsApp, they will not see your profile picture, and they will not be able to access your multimedia content, States… You will know that you have blocked them, inevitably.
If you decide to block someone, you will know at once, so no, there is no method to block someone on WhatsApp and go unnoticed.
In short, blocking someone on WhatsApp has its consequences, it is not something that prevents you from definitively rewriting that person, and it is not something that can be hidden from your contacts.
If you have decided to block someone, you must be clear about the consequences, and if they block you, you already know how to realize it, and how you can try to speak again with that person. I recommend that you use WhatsApp with education and respect, that you avoid SPAM and improper content, to avoid being blocked from the app.